About Us

The Paphiopedilum Society of NSW, Inc. was formed and incorporated in 2016 and had its first meeting at the Ermington Community Centre on 16 February 2016.

Members of this Society are enthusiastic growers of Paphiopedilums and allied genera of the orchid subfamily Cypripedioideae, generally called Slipper Orchids. Slipper Orchids are so called because the labellum or lip of the flower resembles the front of a slipper.

Membership currently stands at about100 which includes some of the most experienced growers of this wonderful orchid in New South Wales and interstate.

Committee                                                                                                                                                                                                                        President: Peter D'Olier

Vice President: Seong Tay                                                    

Secretary: Trevor Yee

Treasurer: John McAuley

Committee Members: Gary Hart, Craig Scott-Harden, Ken Siew, John & Marie Bartlett, Jane D'Olier

Patron:                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               Wal Rhodes

The Society sends out a Bulletin prepared by our Editor ST Ho a week before a monthly meeting featuring events at the previous meeting and useful information on Slipper Orchids and their culture. This Bulletin is available by email only.